The Leaving recording info: Re-post with link to full retail version

Image

http://www.reverbnation.com/store/store/artist_551837?item_type=music

by Al-Vis

The Leaving

Recorded by Kat ‘n’ Al

Danny Coleman: drums
Kathy Monahan: vocals
Al-Vis: All guitars, vocals
Cook Smith: Producer

Recorded at L.A. East Studio November 2013

From the 1st Artist Group Music compilation

(c) 2013 AlvisRocks.com All rights reserved

www.ArtistGroupMusic.com

www.ReverbNation.com\AlvisRocks

alvis1515@comcast.net

You stood there in the doorway
While I was walking away
A tear running down your face
On that fateful day

But I just kept on walking
Heading towards the sun
Trying not to think about
What was said and done

Now its all over but The Leaving
So I’ll be on my way
I’ve cried all the tears and I’ve said all I could
Now there’s nothing left to say

Better to leave two hearts grieving
Than to live out one big lie
Though you know I’ll love you
Until the day I die

I stood there in the doorway
And watched you walk away
Tears running down my face
As we had our final say

20 years of memories
2 children both grown
Trying not to think about
Being on my own

Now its all over but The Leaving
So go be on your way
I’ve don everything I could
To try to make you stay

Still can’t help but believing
It didn’t have to end this way
Though you know I’ll love you
Until my dying day

Now I sit along in lonely room
As the sun is going down
And I wonder if it had been different
If I had turned around

Sometimes the hardest part of living
Is living with memories
And the hardest part of loving
Is knowing when to leave

Now its all over but The Leaving
So I’ll be on my way
I’ve cried all the tears and said all I could
There’s nothing left to say

Better to leave two hearts grieving
Than to live out one big lie
Though you know I’ll love you
Until the day I die

Yeah its all over but the leaving
Its all over but the leaving

Leave a Reply

