The 5 stages of Diva

10377446_901256493223849_1551022810240025973_n

The 5 stages of Diva, evident from booking my “Al-Vis and Friends” show:

1) “Al-Vis I would love to play at your showcase, pls check out my stuff. Thanks!”
2) “Al-Vis thanks so much for having me at your showcase and for all you do!”
3) from Al-Vis: “Hi _____ would you like to perform at my showcase, featured act? We pay! The old gang would love to see you!”
response: “Sorry Al-Vis I’m a little busy, but let me get back to you…”
4)from Al-Vis: “Hi _____ would you like to perform at my showcase, featured act? We pay! The old gang would love to see you!”
response: “(tumbleweeds…)”
5) “Hey Al-Vis, long time! Would love to play at your showcase some time!”

Leave a Reply

